Happiness Is the Key to Life, But First….

Happiness Is the Key to Life, But First....

Lemme take a selfie.

Hey music lovers, now that that is out of my system, let’s get down to this post. From the infamous words of former Beatles member John Lennon, comes a very inspirational quote I’m sure many of you have heard, but incase you haven’t or need a refresher, here it is.

“When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness is the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down “happy”. They told me I didn’t understand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life.”

So many things in life can make us happy. But what is true happiness?

To me, true happiness isn’t waking up with a smile on your face every morning, or stopping to smell the roses. It’s about enjoying the life you have created for yourself.

If you don’t like something in your life, change it. You are the pilot of your future, the writer of your story.

Make your life worth living. You only have one shot at it. And if done right, one shot is all you need.

Go out there. Make mistakes and learn from them. Some mistakes may lead to a better outcome than expected. Take a chance. Try something new. Try a new food, new music genre, go on that date you were so hesitant about.

Enjoy the little things in life. Take time to read a book if you want to read a book. Listen to the nature outside your window. Fall in love.

They say if you love your job then you don’t work a single day in your life. Hate your job? Then quit. Do it. I dare you. As long as it makes you happy, then that is all that matters.

But always remember to stay true to yourself. Do what you love, not what someone else does. If you aren’t happy, then change it to find out what really does make you happy.

Find your happiness wherever it may be. In art, in music, in nature, traveling, in food, in anything you want! It’s your happiness that matters.

So, until next time, dance, live, and love music. (And be happy!)

AK

About alyssakate13

I have a love for social media, music and creativity. Motto to live by: "Ride the wave".
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

